The Parliament Secretariat consists of the Secretary General of Parliament, Deputy Secretary General of Parliament and the Assistant Secretary General of Parliament.

There are 8 departments under the Parliament Secretariat viz. the Department of the Sergeant-at-Arms, Department of Administration, the Department of Legislative Services, the Department of Finance & Supplies, the Department of Hansard, the Department of Catering & Housekeeping, the Co-ordinating Engineer's Department and the Department of Information Systems and Management.

The Staff Advisory Committee (SAC) established under the Parliamentary Staff Act provides advice and guidance to the Parliamentary Secretariat in respect of matters concerning the staff. The SAC consists of the Speaker (Chairman), the Leader of the House, the Minister of Finance and the Leader of the Opposition.



Organization Chart

Designations of the Staff

Salary Groups of the Staff









Share This On

Last Updated on 12-11-2018

Copyright © The Parliament of Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.

Solution by: Lankacom