

[ Eighth Parliament - First Session]

No. 3.]

## **ORDER PAPER OF PARLIAMENT**

### FOR

Tuesday, September 22, 2015 at 1.00 p.m.

# AT THE COMMENCEMENT OF PUBLIC BUSINESS Notice of Presentation of Bills

1.

The Minister of Finance,— Inland Revenue (Amendment),— Bill to amend the Inland Revenue Act, No. 10 of 2006.

2.

The Minister of Finance,— Value Added Tax (Amendment),— Bill to amend the Value Added Tax Act, No. 14 of 2002.

3.

The Minister of Finance,— Nation Building Tax (Amendment),— Bill to amend the Nation Building Tax Act, No. 9 of 2009.

4.

The Minister of Finance,— Finance,— Bill to provide for the imposition of Bars and Taverns Levy, Casino Industry Levy, Super Gain Tax, Mobile Telephone Operator Levy, Direct to home Satellite Services Levy, Satellite Location Levy, Dedicated Sports Channel Levy, Mansion Tax, Migrating Tax and Motor Vehicle Importers Licence Fee and to provide for matters connected therewith and incidental thereto.

5.

The Minister of Finance,— Economic Service Charge (Amendment),— Bill to amend the Economic Service Charge Act, No. 13 of 2006.

6.

The Minister of Finance,— Telecommunication Levy (Amendment),— Bill to amend the Telecommunication Levy Act, No. 21 of 2011.

7.

The Minister of Finance,— Betting and Gaming Levy (Amendment),— Bill to amend the Betting and Gaming Levy Act, No. 40 of 1988.

#### Notice of Motions

The Leader of the House of Parliament,— Business of the Parliament,— That the proceedings on Item No. 1 of Public Business appearing on the Order Paper be exempted at this day's sitting from the provisions of the Standing Order No. 23.

2.

1.

The Leader of the House of Parliament,— Sittings of the Parliament,— That notwithstanding the provisions of Standing Order No. 7, the hours of sitting on Wednesday, September 23<sup>rd</sup>, 2015 shall be 1.00 p.m. to 6.30 p.m.. At 6.30 p.m. Mr. Speaker shall adjourn the Parliament without question put.

3.

The Leader of the House of Parliament,— Committee of Selection (No.1),— That notwithstanding the provisions of Standing Order No. 121, the Committee of Selection shall consist of Mr. Speaker as Chairman and nineteen (19) other Members which shall include the Leaders of Political Parties or their nominees to be nominated by Parliament to serve during the current Session .

4.

The Leader of the House of Parliament,— Committee of Selection (No.2),— That the under-mentioned nineteen (19) Members do serve on the Committee of Selection in addition to Mr. Speaker who shall be its Chairman during the current Session, in terms of the motion agreed to by Parliament this day:—

Hon. John Amaratunga Hon. Nimal Siripala De Silva Hon. Rauff Hakeem Hon. Lakshman Kiriella Hon. Mahinda Samarasinghe Hon. Ravi Karunanayake Hon. Rishad Bathiudeen Hon. Patali Champika Ranawaka Hon. Duminda Dissanayake Hon. Kabir Hashim Hon. (Dr.) Wijeyadasa Rajapakshe Hon. Gayantha Karunatileka Hon. Mano Ganesan Hon. Dinesh Gunawardena (2)

Hon. Douglas Devananda

Hon. Vijitha Herath

Hon. Mavai S. Senathirajah

Hon. Dharmalingam Sithadthan

Hon. (Dr.) Nalinda Jayathissa

## NOTICE OF MOTIONS AND ORDERS OF THE DAY

\*1.

Prime Minister and Minister of National Policies and Economic Affairs,— Resolution under the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka,— That this Parliament resolves that the under mentioned persons who not being Members of Parliament appointed to the Constitutional Council on the nomination of both the Prime Minister and the Leader of the Opposition under sub-paragraph (e) of paragraph (1) and paragraphs (4) and (5) of Article 41A of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, be approved by Parliament in terms of paragraph (5) of Article 41A of the Constitution:—

- 1. Dr. Ahangamage Tudor Ariyaratne
- 2. Mr. Shibly Aziz
- 3. Dr. (Ms.) Radhika Coomaraswamy

\* Indicates Government Business