ANNOUNCEMENT

I wish to inform that the Hon. Sisira Jayakody, Member of Parliament, has been discharged from the membership of the Sectoral Oversight Committee on Transport and Communication and the Hon. Kanaka Herath, Member of Parliament, has been nominated by the Committee of Selection to serve in the said Committee, in terms of the provisions of the Standing Orders No. No. 111 (21) and (22) (a) of Parliament.