## ANNOUNCEMENT

I wish to inform that the following Members have been nominated by the Committee of Selection on the 6<sup>th</sup> of September 2018 to serve on the respective Ministerial Consultative Committees as per the decision of the Committee of Selection in terms of the provisions of the Standing Order No.112 of Parliament and the motions agreed to by Parliament on the 17<sup>th</sup> of July and the 07<sup>th</sup> of September 2018:-

1. Ministerial Consultative Committee on Defence Hon.Wimal Weerawansa

2. Ministerial Consultative Committee on Mahaweli Development and Environment

Hon. Udaya Prabhath Gammanpila

3. Ministerial Consultative Committee on National Policies and Economic Affairs

Hon. Dinesh Gunawardena

4. Ministerial Consultative Committee on Tourism Development and Christian Religious Affairs

Hon. Gamini Lokuge

- 5. Ministerial Consultative Committee on Transport and Civil Aviation Hon. Tharanath Basnayaka
- 6. Ministerial Consultative Committee on Science, Technology, Research, Skills Development and Vocational Training and Kandyan Heritage Hon. Anuradha Jayaratne
- 7. Ministerial Consultative Committee on Public Enterprise and Kandy City Development

Hon. S. B. Dissanayake

8. Ministerial Consultative Committee on Foreign Affairs

Hon. Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena

9. Ministerial Consultative Committee on Ports and Shipping

Hon. Dayasiri Jayasekara

10. Ministerial Consultative Committee on Home Affairs

Hon.W. D. J. Senewiratne

11. Ministerial Consultative Committee on Health, Nutrition and Indigenous Medicine

Hon. (Dr.) (Mrs.) Sudarshini Fernandopulle

12. Ministerial Consultative Committee on Internal Affairs and Wayamba Development

Hon. T. B. Ekanayake

13. Ministerial Consultative Committee on Agriculture

Hon. S. M. Chandrasena

- **14.** Ministerial Consultative Committee on Plantation Industries Hon. Arumugan Thondaman
- **15. Ministerial Consultative Committee on Power and Renewable Energy** Hon. A. D. Susil Premajayantha
- 16. Ministerial Consultative Committee on Irrigation and Water Resources and Disaster Management

Hon. Anura Priyadharshana Yapa

17. Ministerial Consultative Committee on Public Administration & Management and Law & Order

Hon. Susantha Punchinilame

- **18. Ministerial Consultative Committee on Housing and Construction** Hon. Lakshman Wasantha Perera
- **19.** Ministerial Consultative Committee on Petroleum Resources Development Hon. Chandima Weerakkody
- 20. Ministerial Consultative Committee on Hill Country New Villages, Infrastructure and Community Development

Hon. C. B. Rathnayake

- 21. Ministerial Consultative Committee on Lands and Parliamentary Reforms Hon. (Mrs.) Sumedha G. Jayasena
- **22.** Ministerial Consultative Committee on Justice and Prison Reforms Hon. Chandrasiri Gajadeera
- 23. Ministerial Consultative Committee on Education Hon. Dullas Alahapperuma
- 24. Ministerial Consultative Committee on Telecommunication, Digital Infrastructure and Foreign Employment

Hon. Dilan Perera

25. Ministerial Consultative Committee on Social Welfare and Primary Industries

Hon. (Mrs.) Pavithradevi Wanniarachchi

26. Ministerial Consultative Committee on Provincial Councils, Local Government and Sports

Hon. Janaka Bandara Tennakoon

27. Ministerial Consultative Committee on Development Strategies and International Trade

Hon. Thilanga Sumathipala

28. Ministerial Consultative Committee on Labour and Trade Union Relations Hon. Vasudeva Nanayakkara