## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

I wish to inform that the following Members of Parliament have been nominated by the Committee of Selection on the 06<sup>th</sup> of September 2018 to serve in the Legislative Standing Committee in addition to the Deputy Speaker as the Chair and the Deputy Chairman of Committees in terms of the provisions of the Standing Orders No. 113 of Parliament:-

Hon. Edward Gunaseka

Hon. Douglas Devananda

Hon. (Mrs.) Vijayakala Maheswaran

Hon. M. A. Sumanthiran

Hon. Ashoka Priyantha

Hon. (Dr.) Nalinda Jayathissa