ANNOUNCEMENT

I wish to inform that the following Members of Parliament have been nominated by the Committee of Selection on the 06th September 2018 to serve in the Backbencher Committee in addition to the Chief Government Whip as the Chair and the Chief Opposition Whip in terms of the provisions of the Standing Order No. 126 of Parliament:-

Hon. (Dr.) Nalinda Jayathissa

Hon. I. Charles Nirmalanathan

Hon. (Mrs.)Hirunika Premachandra

Hon. Chaminda Wijesiri

Hon. (Mrs.) Shanthi Sriskandarasa